Dural Musical Society’s production of

‘Allo ‘Allo!

May 2019

Full Image Gallery

Listen very carefully …

I shall say this only once!

The popularity of ‘Allo ‘Allo is a phenomenon that cannot be disputed. The classic television series, written by David Croft and Jeremy Lloyd, ran for 85 episodes over ten years from 1982 to 1992, regularly attracting many millions of viewers.  The stage version, by the same writers, also follows the adventures of René Artois, the hapless café owner in the town of Nouvien in war-torn occupied France.

The show took you on a trip to visit Café René where you followed the adventures of Rene and his wife Edith as they try to keep the priceless portrait of “The Fallen Madonna with the Big Boobies” from falling into the hands of Hitler and the Germans.  To this end, René finds himself getting involved in juggling relationships with the German and Italian Forces, the French Resistance, the British, his staff and his wife Edith, all at the same time. All this fun goes to make a first-class, hilarious, laugh-a-minute comedy in the best British tradition – political incorrectness at its best!


The French:
René Artois:Eddie Bruce
Edith Artois:Linda Corbin
Yvette Carte-Blanche:Christina O’Neill
Mimi Le Bonque:Camilla Bellstedt
Roger LeClerc:Philippe Le Compte
Michelle Dubois:Kristin Barlow
The Germans / Italians:
Colonel Kurt Von Strohm:Jim Molesworth
Captain Alberto Bertorelli:Julian Floriano
Private Helga Geerhart:Kate Gandy
Herr Otto Flick:Tim Chivers
Lieutenant Gruber:Riley Thompson
General Von Schmelling:Andrew McLean
The British / Peasants:
Officer Crabtree:Jason Spindlow
RAF Flight Lt. Fairfax:Peter Kommer
RAF Flight Lt. Carstairs / Peasant:Isaak Koorey
Peasant:Karen Smyth
German Soldier:Flinders Stokes
Cafe Pianists:Birgit Bellstedt
Renu McVay

Production Crew

Directors:John Nawotka
Laura Murdocca
Musical Directors:Hugh Humphreys
Birgit Bellstedt
Renu McVay
Choreographer:Christina O’Neill
Stage Manager:Peter Kommer
Assistant Stage Managers:Isaak Koorey
Flinders Stokes
Prompt:Karen Smyth
Lighting and SFX Design and Operation:Jayden Nawotka
Costumes and Furnishings:Judy Clarke
Julie Scargill
Set Design:Eddie Bruce
John Nawotka
Set Construction:Eddie Bruce
Peter Kommer
Gavin Koorey
Adrian Schofield
Cast Members
Properties:John Nawotka
Cast and Team Members
Front of House:Julie Bruce
DMS Committee
Friends of DMS
Programme:Karen Smyth
Eddie Bruce
Posters / Artwork / Graphic Design:Scott Osborne
Publicity:Julie Bruce
Karen Smyth
Sponsorship:Laura Murdocca
Julie Bruce
Kylie Jones-Gentle
Friends of DMS
Photography:David Schofield
Tim Scargill
Barry Clarke