2018 Chicago

October 2018

Musical by Bob Fosse and Fred Ebb

Broadway’s longest-running American musical, Chicago is a dazzling and satirical look at fame, justice, and the media machine.

Set in 1920s Chicago and based on real-life murders and trials, Chicago follows Roxie Hart, a wannabe vaudevillian star who murders her lover and is arrested, despite her attempts to convince her pushover husband, Amos, to lie for her. In the Cook County Jail, Roxie meets her hero, the famed double-murderess and nightclub performer Velma Kelly. When both acquire the same lawyer, the greedy and lustful superstar, Billy Flynn, tensions come to a head as they vie for the spotlight– though instead of onstage, they’re mugging for the flashbulb of the newspaper reporters.

 

For this show we are doing things a little differently. We have set up the hall in 2 sections. At the front of the hall, closest to the stage we have reserved 24 seats setup in tables of 2 and 4 seats each. These seats are great if you want to be up close to the action. These seats also include a cheese plate.

The second section is our normal unreserved general admission seating.

 

Performance Dates:

Friday, October 12 – 8pm
Saturday, October 13 – 8pm
Sunday, 14th October – 2pm (Matinee)

Friday, October 19 – 8pm
Saturday, October 20 – 8pm
Sunday, October 21 – 2pm (Matinee)

Friday, October 26 – 8pm
Saturday, October 27 – 8pm

Additional Shows added due to popular demand …

Sunday, October 28 – 2pm (Matinee)
Friday, November 2 – 8pm

Go to our our bookings page for details of how you can book your tickets.